RRCNA® Book List Set C

In stock
The Blueberry Hill levelled fiction, nonfiction and informational narratives were carefully designed to enhance a child's strategic thinking and comprehension skills. Whether used for intervention or classroom guided reading instruction, the Blueberry Hill books ensure the beginning reader experiences success!

RRCNA Set C Collection – Levels 1 to 20: 31 titles
Including nine new titles!

Overview: The Level A/1 and B/2 pattern stories help develop early literacy skills and reinforce basic concepts such as colours, shapes, numbers, rhyme, prepositions, etc.

Stories with a beginning, middle and end begin at Level C – 3/ 4. Children enjoy getting to know the recurring characters. The inside covers contain built-in support for teachers and parents: the theme, a sample introduction, the tricky parts, word work suggestions (that often link to new words in the text), discussion suggestions, a strategy list, the number of words, etc.

Titles: See list in Teacher Resource tab above.
Page Count: 16 or 20
 Friendship, Family, Bravery, Recurring Characters, Basic Concepts, Mathematics
Genre: Fiction, Nonfiction, Informational Narrative
Graphics Type: Photographs, Illustrations
On RRCNA booklist: Yes (31 titles)
Fountas & Pinnell Text Level Gradient™: A to L, M (Jokes & Riddles with Fluffy & Charlie)                                                                       

Note: The majority of the time, the Blueberry Hill levels align with the Reading Recovery levels/Fountas & Pinnell text level gradients. When they don’t, careful consideration is given to the words, sentence length and language structures before a decision is made to keep the Blueberry Hill level the same.

ISBN #: 978-1-927681-40-4

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:RRCNA® Book List Set C