Blueberry Hill Level E/7&8 Collection

In stock
The Blueberry Hill leveled fiction, nonfiction and informational narratives were carefully designed to enhance a child's strategic thinking and comprehension skills.

Overview: The fiction books at this level contain seven story strands with recurring characters that inhabit stories filled with humor and excitement! The nonfiction and informational narrative books at this level introduce factual information and nonfiction text features in an engaging format.



Level E-7/8 Collection: 19 titles

Overview: The fiction books at this level contain seven story strands with recurring characters:  Fluffy & Charlie, Little Chick & the Farm Animals, The Beaver Family, Three Best Friends, two 'A Tale of Two Puppies' and Super Hammy stories. The Chompy and Iggy story strand is introduced at Level E/8. The three nonfiction books at this level (Creature Features - Books Five to Seven) contain the same format, giving the early reader a structure that scaffolds the introduction of new vocabulary and language structures.                

Titles - Level E/7: Winter Fun, Have You Seen This Cat?, Turtle’s Trick,

                              A Surprise for Charlie, The Cat Attack, Charlie’s Search for the Lost Puppies,

                              Creature Features - Book Five, Super Hammy and the Big Mess, Super Hammy Loses

                              His Red Ball, Super Hammy Bakes a Cheesecake, Super Hammy at the Beach, Super  

                              Hammy Has a Pizza Party

             Level E/8: Little Chick’s Quest, Happy Birthday Charlie, The Rock Turtle,

                               Chompy the Shark, Finders Keepers, Creature Features - Book Six,

                               Creature Features - Book Seven
Page Count: 16 (14 titles), 17 (5 titles)

Topics: Friendship, Family, Recurring Characters, Animal Attributes
Genre: Fiction, Nonfiction, Informational Narrative
Graphics Type: Photographs (9 titles), Illustrations (10 titles)
On RRCNA booklist: Yes (17/19 titles)

Fountas & Pinnell Text Level Gradient™: E (18/19 titles)

                                                                 F (Creature Features – Book Seven)

Note: The majority of the time, the Blueberry Hill levels align with the Reading Recovery levels/Fountas & Pinnell text level gradients. When they don’t, careful consideration is given to the words, sentence length and language structures before a decision is made to keep the Blueberry Hill level the same.
ISBN #: 978-1-77387-066-3

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Blueberry Hill Level E/7&8 Collection